Twitter Event: University of Wisconsin System eCampus Thursday, January 19, 2012 at 9:00pm ET #UWCollegeFair

The UW System eCampus  will host a one-hour College Fair via Twitter to offer both information and inspiration to adult returning students.  The event will be full of tips and advice, creating a wealth of resources for adults considering an online degree.

Adult students and their families will have an opportunity to tap into a panel of experts for everything about online education programs offered throughout the University of Wisconsin System. Learn how to choose a degree and find out what’s available to help you pay for college during the UW System eCampus College Fair 2.0 via Twitter.

Four participants will win prizes ranging from iTunes gift cards ($25) to the Amazon Kindle! To enter, our College Fair guests may answer four trivia questions during the Fair. If you think the time is right to earn your degree, join us at the College Fair for helpful tools to get you started! See details below.

THE DETAILS:

TOPIC – Adult Online Degrees

TIME – Thursday, January 19, 2012 at 9-10 PM Eastern (8-9 PM Central, 7-8 PM Mountain, 6-7 PM Pacific)

HASHTAG#UWCollegeFair

CUSTOM TWEETGRID – http://bit.ly/yDU87N

PANELISTS – @MomSpark, @UWCFA, @UWHWM, @UWSystemeCampus (follow everyone before the party!)

[tweetbox width=”580″ height=”50″ label=”Tell your followers about the #UWCollegeFair Twitter Event:” content=”Join #UWCollegeFair 1/19 9-10pm/ET as we discuss adult online degrees! Win a Kindle, too! RSVP: %u PLS RT”]

PRIZES:

  • (2) $25 iTunes Gift Cards
  • (2) Amazon Kindles

*Winner must be a USA resident and MUST be present at the Twitter event to win! Not sure how Twitter parties work? Email us at momsparkmedia@gmail.com for help!

Going to the event? RSVP HERE! List your “name” as your Twitter handle (i.e. @MomSpark) and your url as your Twitter web address (i.e. http://twitter.com/momspark)!

DISCLOSURE – Mom Spark Media has partnered with the University of Wisconsin System eCampus to produce this Twitter party. Read Mom Spark’s full disclosure here.